2012 Events Calendar

All events take place in the Belbas Theater at the
Washington Pavilion of Arts and Science, Sioux Falls, SD (map).

Download a printable pdf of the events calendar here! Includes a day by day listing of all the events, as well as the category listing as below.

Recital Series: (more info)
Saturday, July 21 7:30pm Angelina Gadeliya
Thursday, July 26 7:30pm Gregory DeTurck
Saturday, July 28 7:30pm Petronel Malan
Monday, July 30 7:30pm Alessio Bax and Lucille Chung
Thursday, August 2 7:30pm Adam Golka
 
Spotlight Series: (more info)
Monday, July 23 7:30pm Songs of the Prairie: New Vocal Works
By Area Composers
Saturday, August 4 7:30pm Delphi Trio with Guests
 
Satellite Concerts:
Concert to take place at Salmen Organs & Farms in Wessington Springs, SD, with their generous support. Seating is limited so tickets must be reserved by emailing Orgn2nr@aol.com or by calling 605.354.1694. Location information on their website here. Suggested donation – $25.00 per ticket.
Tuesday, July 24 7:30pm Petronel Malan
 
Young Artist Program Recitals (more info)
Recitals featuring the students in our Young Artist Program. Free and open to the public.
Friday, July 27 7:30pm Solo Recital
Friday, August 3 7:30pm Chamber Recital (with The Delphi Trio and Maxim Kozlov)
 
Seminar Series: (more info)
Tuesday, July 24 12-1pm Paul Sanchez and José Luis Hernández-Estrada – A Thousand Flowers: Perspectives on the Deep Song
Thursday, July 26 12-1pm Petronel Malan – Forgotten Female Pianists
Saturday, July 28 12-1pm Panel Discussion – Beyond the Notes: How We Tell the Stories in the Music
Tuesday, July 31 12-1pm The Delphi Trio – The American Piano Trio
 
Children’s Concerts: (more info)
Tuesday, July 24 10am-11am
Tuesday, July 24 11am-12pm
Tuesday, July 31 10am-11am
Tuesday, July 31 11am-12pm
 
Master Classes: (more info)
Sunday, July 22 2:30pm-4:30pm José Luis Hernández-Estrada
Tuesday, July 24 2:30pm-4:30pm Paul Sanchez
Friday, July 27 2:30pm-4:30pm Petronel Malan
Saturday, July 28 2:30pm-4:30pm Gregory DeTurck
Monday, July 30 2:30pm-4:30pm Petronel Malan
Tuesday, July 31 2:30pm-4:30pm The Delphi Trio
Wednesday, August 1 2:30pm-4:30pm The Delphi Trio
Friday, August 3 2:30pm-4:30pm Adam Golka

Donate to Dakota Sky Foundation


More info on our Facebook page!